Almost half-way there! My mind boggles to think of doing this for 30 days. If I felt it would really make a difference for me, though, then I could see it. If I were very much heavier than I am and sick, for example.
I consider myself an expert on my particular juicer now. Not that it wasn't easy out of the box, but I have made mistakes. A couple of times I started the juicer without putting the pulp container in place. The kitchen counter and I got splattered with bits of food. Another time I didn't line up the top piece properly so there were leaks and when I started it bits of food and juice were leaking all over. I stopped that one quickly and reconfigured. It is a simple machine, basically, so there are no closures that ensure you've done it right, except for the metal bar that clicks in place.
I have learned to process vegs first, then bag the pulp, then add the fruits. I freeze the veg pulp. I'm getting a little collection of freezer bags in there that I plan to use in beans and soups and even breads, and who knows what else. Oh yes, and vegetable broth. I look forward to making vegetable broth with my pressure cooker.
It may seem obvious but I figured out that it goes faster if I put in one piece (or however many fit), push it a little way, then add another piece, and so on. The booklet says slower is better so I try to push slowly.
Still feeling fine. My eyes, which had some sort of allergic reaction when I started this fast (I was a little sick, nothing major), are fine now. I washed them with salt water one morning and that's all I have done.
I do seem to have more energy. In my case, this translates to getting up and doing things around the house. Washing clothes, making the bed, cleaning the floor, taking trash out. I am at rock-bottom lazy and I have to fight it, and right now it seems pretty easy to do at least these small things without feeling tired or hurting.

No comments:
Post a Comment